Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Help! Cam Shaft Pulley Sensor

F

forever18

Within the last 2 months I had to change the crankshaft pulley belt due to excess wear from sliding over on my 2004 ZO6. Not a problem...Texas Speed sent the wrong part but convinced me to install their undersized crankshaft pulley and belt. Now I am throwing a code for cam shaft pulley sensor. I have replaced the sensor and that didn't help...still throwing a either 0430 or 4030...can't remember. Has anyone had this problem and if so do you know the fix. Mechanic thinks it might require and undersized alternator pulley but teas speed said they have never encountered the problem. I need a real tech head for help since I'm afraid to drive the car and I'm not technically intelligent when it comes to cars.
Thanks and HELP!!!!!!!!!!

Within the last 2 months I had to change the crankshaft pulley belt due to excess wear from sliding over on my 2004 ZO6. Not a problem...Texas Speed sent the wrong part but convinced me to install their undersized crankshaft pulley and belt. Now I am throwing a code for cam shaft pulley sensor. I have replaced the sensor and that didn't help...still throwing a either 0430 or 4030...can't remember. Has anyone had this problem and if so do you know the fix. Mechanic thinks it might require and undersized alternator pulley but teas speed said they have never encountered the problem. I need a real tech head for help since I'm afraid to drive the car and I'm not technically intelligent when it comes to cars.
Thanks and HELP!!!!!!!!!!

We need better information if we're going to assist you.

Can you explain in more detail why the crank pulley failed due to "sliding over"?

There is no such thing as a "camshaft pulley sensor". There is a camshaft position sensor and a crankshaft position sensor.

We need to know what DTC is set.