Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

cannot find codes???

F

fast85

I am new to this and have found some of my option codes on some internet sites.....I have a 1985 corvette and would like to find out what all the codes are. I still have 27 that I cannot find. I have already located about 10 other ones on general option lists for 1985....any help would be greatly appreciated....thanx guys

I've got a copy of the Corvette Black book. Send me a list of the options and I'll look them up for you.

Dennis

thanx for the reply fastvette86

thanx fastvette86.......the list of codes is on its way........

fast85 said:
I am new to this and have found some of my option codes on some internet sites.....I have a 1985 corvette and would like to find out what all the codes are. I still have 27 that I cannot find. I have already located about 10 other ones on general option lists for 1985....any help would be greatly appreciated....thanx guys

Did you check the 1985 Specifications page in our Specifications section? http://corvetteactioncenter.com/specs/1985.html

fast85 said:

I've got a book with all GM's option codes for the past 30 years, which includes a few more than in the Black Book. I'll be happy to look them up for you, though some will most likely be meaningless. If you post them here, then we can all take a stab at them.
[RICHR]

Codes
could you tell me something abaout the following codes
E 52
YAV
E 92
1S8
Max

maxm said:
Codes
could you tell me something abaout the following codes
E 52
YAV
E 92
1S8
Max

I'm assuming these are for your '90 - they may be different for other years.

E52 - none listed for 1990; 2000-2002 is "one-piece liftgate with glass" and older makes no sense for us - wraparound rear doors!

YAV - maybe YAU? 1991-6 "tire rear p275/40 zr17/n bl r/pe st tl hw4"

E92 - no listing

1S8 - maybe 158? "trim combination medium slate, leather"

HTH.
[RICHR]

Thanx..i will have another look. We have a snow-storm here now.