Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Cleaning my interior without ARMOR ALL...

craig0ry

Corvette
1986 Red 4+3 Coupe
I have never really liked armor all, and I need something to clean my interior with. Here is the specific problem I have, no matter what product I use, my car accumulates tons of interior dust on everything within a day or two. I have to clean this car way too often to keep it looking nice. Is there any product out there that I can use not only on the dash pad but on the entire interior that either doesn't show or somehow repels the dust?

Also what do you guys recommend on the leather seats, I was looking at some different leather treatments to keep it from drying out and cracking, but I'm not sure what to use as a cleaner. What is a good leather cleaner and treatment combo?

Thanks in advance!

IMO from experience and others, if you started using armor all do not change. I have no scientific knowledge about Armor All, but it seems like it does something to change the molecular structure of the surface or it interacts with other types of products and can ruin, crack, your plastic. I could tell you my story but it would take too long. Having said that, I use 3M marine grade rubber and plastic protector on most every thing, or I also use a product called 303 available at most marine and some Hot tub stores.

You might try this.

Hi, I was given this idea by another person on a detailing site. Try mixing 5% or less woolite + water in a spray bottle. I tried it on my interrior of my 90 & I was pleased with the results. I was given these instructions:
1. Mix 5% woolite + water solution. I was told use distilled water.
2. Spray on M/F towel till just damp & wipe area to be cleaned.
3. Use another M/F towel damp with plain water to rinse.
4. Use dry M/F towel to dry areas cleaned.