Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

**** Port & Polish Questions

95ZR1#418

Corvette
95ZR1#418, 88Z51Coupe, 69L46Coupe
*+*+ Port & Polish Questions

Hi All-

I need to pull the plenum due to leaky injector, so obviously it makes me think....

On a P/P job are the heads also worked while on the car? My car is staying home, wondering if anyone has done this work themselves? I remember having some good info from someone who did this to there L98-but sold mine & never did it. Comments on doing this to an LT5 or where I could find more info?? Thanks

I have no info-experience specific to ZR1/LT5/L98 ... but I have never heard of any head being ported or polished while still on motor. I can visualize that it may be possible to do it on the motor ... but it would be quite difficult. I have done a few car heads & motorcycle heads ... always done on the bench ... not on the motor. No problem for most heads to change injectors while still on motor ... not so for P&P.
JACK:gap

:L I can't help it, but when one first sees this post, I think they're going to se the same thing I did when I first saw it - that it was a censored word in the post title.

I'm sure you meant it as an attraction Bob, but are you sure you don''t just want one asterisk instead of four? :L

Whenever the automatic censor detects a questionable word, one that may be considered cussing, it replaces certain letters with asterisks. Therefore, when I saw the title "**** Port & Polish Questions", I could mis-construe that to read something like "DAMN (but something a little more vulgar ;)) Port & Polish Questions". Understand what I am saying?

Of course, it doesn't mean anything to me if you want to leave it the way it is; it will just appear to people who see the post, that you are disappointed with Port & Polishing until the person opens the thread.

_ken