Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Reinstalling airpump/ac compressor on '81. Need help!

rilko

Corvette
1981 Dark Blue
I'm a newbie on the CAC and a new proud owner of an '81!!!! The car came with air pump and A/C system removed. I have ALL the parts, including brackets, in a box! I'm thinking about putting everything back to original. I'm having one heck of a time figuring out how the brackets were originally installed! Is there anywhere I could get detailed info/pictures on how the brackets were installed and proper vacuum hose hookup for pump? Anyone willing to snap a few closeups with air cleaner assembly off? Any help would be really appreciated. THANX!

Welcome!

Welcome to the :CAC and congrats on your new purchase:lou I am sure someone will be along soon to help with your install. I would suggest that you get a service manual anyway, as you will probably be needing it on future projects and problems. They are money well spent:)

I'm a newbie on the CAC and a new proud owner of an '81!!!! The car came with air pump and A/C system removed. I have ALL the parts, including brackets, in a box! I'm thinking about putting everything back to original. I'm having one heck of a time figuring out how the brackets were originally installed! Is there anywhere I could get detailed info/pictures on how the brackets were installed and proper vacuum hose hookup for pump? Anyone willing to snap a few closeups with air cleaner assembly off? Any help would be really appreciated. THANX!
This is close to the end of the line of the St Louis cars,Hope it Helps !!:upthumbs

rilko ~ Welcome to the Corvette Action Center Community ~

:w