Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Newby from Ontario

Z

Zozzle

Hi Vettsters

I'm new here and have had my 2004 C5 auto torch red coupe for just over a week. I was a GM mechanic and worked on many Vettes until '74 when I switched jobs to firefighting where I rode around in big red machines that got way more attention than a Vette. Heck all kids and most adults waved at us.

I retired (early) one year ago and I guess the Vette signifies our next stage of life. We like cruising in summer so this will be our fun car.

I've got lots to learn from this site as cars have gotten way more complicated than when I used to fix them. Now they scare me.

I'm in Woodstock Ont. Anyone else from around here?

Save the Wave - :w

Mike T.

40vette028.jpg

welcome to CAC!!!!:CAC
hope you enjoy the vette as well as the forums!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Welcome to :CAC Mike T., glad you could join us I know you will like it here. From working on Vettes to fire fighter now to owning and driving one, sounds like a complete circle to me. The back ground in the picture of your red Vette looks awesome too.

Don't be a stranger, stay in touch and don't forget to wave. . . . . . .

Bill :w

Welcome to :CAC Mike T., glad you could join us I know you will like it here. From working on Vettes to fire fighter now to owning and driving one, sounds like a complete circle to me. The back ground in the picture of your red Vette looks awesome too.
Don't be a stranger, stay in touch and don't forget to wave. . . . . . .
Thanks Bill - and the other Bill too - that pic is taken in Woodstock Ont's Southside park where I waxed the car yesterday. I Paintshopped a house out of the background ;)

Thanks Bill - and the other Bill too - that pic is taken in Woodstock Ont's Southside park where I waxed the car yesterday. I Paintshopped a house out of the background ;)