Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Question: 21 Jimbo

21jimbo

Corvette
1996 Corvette coupe,collector edition
I'm new to corvette scene. Always into 4WD trucks. Bought 96 collector edition with LT1. Would it benefit me by upgrading throttle body and mas ? Any help recommending anything and pointing me in right direction greatly appreciated. Car is very clean and love driving it.

Welcome to CAC, Jimbo! :w In order to answer your question, we need a bit more information. Like, what are you expecting of the car.... more performance, more mileage? I'm assuming more performance. :D How much performance do you want/need, and how much money do you want to spend? These are all questions that need answers. Some other should be by soon to give their opinions.

On a stock engine there would be no performance advantage whatsoever by upgrading the throttle body. In fact, a larger throttle body may actually decrease performance at lower rpm.

Performance upgrades

Thanks for the reply. Looking for little more ponies for performance. Mainly bolt on upgrades. Don't expect huge hp gains but a little here and there would be nice. I don't really want to do any engine tear downs, trying to keep it simple. Been looking at cold air filter systems and cat back exhaust systems. Being in central Calif. mountains have to be smog legal. Have about a grand to spend on the car at this time. Should be able to get an exhaust sys in next 3 months. This car is all original oem drive train wise. Any help or recommendations greatly appreciated. Thanks

I'm new to corvette scene. Always into 4WD trucks. Bought 96 collector edition with LT1. Would it benefit me by upgrading throttle body and mas ? Any help recommending anything and pointing me in right direction greatly appreciated. Car is very clean and love driving it.