Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

50th Anniversary stats?

• Thread starter Thread starter Bornn53
  • Start date Start date
B

Bornn53

Hello, this is my first time here at corvetteactioncenter/forum:

I was directed to this site by the Chevrolet web site as they couldnt answer my questions, which I found to be surprising and disappointing, particularly given the current info age/info overload/etc. Further, I'd purchased a Ford Cobra (hope I'm not in danger by mentioning such... :-) ) in 97 and they sent me a frameable certificate that gave the total number made, the specific number of my cobra and the date it was made)

Anyway, these were my questions to Chevrolet and they were only able to answer a couple of them. If possible, is there anyone in cyber land that could find out the other answers, knows the other answers or could direct me to someone/somewhere that might?? Any help would be appreciated and I thank you in advance:

1. How many 50th Anniversary models (with the anniversary ruby red, shale interior, special wheel color) where made? 11,632
2. How many were convertibles v coupes (hardtops)? convertibles=7547 and coupes(hardtops)=4085

3. Questions they couldnt answer:
-where did mine fit in the total sequence of all made? (vin: 1G1YY22G035117112) They were able to tell me the day it was made: 12-17-02
4. How many 6speeds v automatics were made?
5. What was the breakdown for 6 speeds v automatics for the convertibles v the coupes (hardtops)?

Again, I was directed here by Chervolet and appreciate any help anyone may be able to provide!

Go to the tabs located on the top of the page and click on tech center. Then click on model center. Select your year model and there is alot of different information provided. You may be able to find what you need there.

www.50thregistry.com may have lots of your answers and a whole bunch of people that own 2003 AE's.

Hi Bornn53,