Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Back in black...

*89x2*

Cool article! :cool

*note the early fender decal and the name, CR-1. This was before they were simply called SuperNatural 475, etc.

93vipervette.jpg

93vipervette001.jpg

93vipervette002.jpg

93vipervette003.jpg

93vipervette004.jpg

93vipervette005.jpg

93vipervette006.jpg

93vipervette007.jpg

I don't like the way the early RT/10s look. Everything past 1996 was so much better though! But I still don't like the lack of ABS. I'm no expert, but I don't think they had ABS til about 2001, and that's likely the reason you (used to, and still do) see so many Vipers with front end damage.

If I had my own garage mahal, I'd have a '97 GTS blue with white stripes in there for sure.

gets me to thinking of buying an aero body to round out my snat . ? would doing that hurt the value of the car ?

Sweet, I think that's the first article featuring a Black CR1.
:lou

well you talked me into it ordered one today .price isnt all that bad not cheep but if the parts are good quality and i bet they are. thankfully i have a bunch that can do very hi quality body and paint work and they owe me big time .i will post pic when we get her done .

well you talked me into it ordered one today .price isnt all that bad not cheep but if the parts are good quality and i bet they are. thankfully i have a bunch that can do very hi quality body and paint work and they owe me big time .i will post pic when we get her done .

Sounds good! :cool Keeping the stock color of the car?

Sounds good! :cool Keeping the stock color of the car?