Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Corvette Z06

cscarlson

Corvette
2003 50Th Corvette
Yesterday being Veterans day and me being a Veteran, i had the day off so i went out just browsing and i found:

1996 Black/convertable Z06 in: 1:18 and 1:24 scale

they have been added to my diecast collection

1996.....Convertible......Z06??????

None of them go together.

I guess that's one way to create a collectable diecast!

Chuck

gosh.. i think it was a 1996. i will have to check now.

Okay.. just looked and they didn't state year , they are the diecast you put together and their by Maisto

HOTMOTORSPORTS....

What no more sarcastic replies ?

I'm sorry. I didn't mean for that. I was making fun of the diecast people.

Again,

I'm sorry.

I bought one of those put it together prepainted ones only to still have it on the shelf unmade.

Chuck

This kind of sarcasism is why i refrain from posting and responding to threads.

Wait a minute!!!

I said I was sorry. TWICE IN THE SAME RESPONSE.

Next time, check the year they made Z06's, then check to see if they made Conv. Z06's.

They were all black though, at least you were right on that!!

Is that better????

Geesh!

Chuck

After this i will retreat to my hole. and not try again to be a active part of the CACC but a "silent" one , seeing there is so many members out there that know it all and wait to jump on other members . Ross i miss ya.

Look cscarlson,

You are a veteran and I thank you for the freedom that you keep providing for us. You felt good about the day and bought something you liked and wanted to share it with CAC.

Let's just move on OK?

Chuck

Unreal. Sometimes I think I live in a Twilight Zone....

Unbelievable!

:eek

Man, male PMS is far worse than the female kind.

What is up with everyone around here lately?

Supersensitive, hurt feelings, whining, complaining, it is getting old...

Things will return to normal soon...