Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Electron Blue vs. Le Mans Blue!

Electron Blue vs. Le Mans Blue

• Electron Blue

Votes: 97 46.4%
  • Le Mans Blue

Votes: 112 53.6%

• Total voters
This is a hard one. I'm such a big fan of blue in general. At this stage though, I would have to say Electron Blue. It stands out just a little more. As far as why I bought the color I did... well, I really didn't buy it for the color it curretnly is. Hopefully someday soon I will be able to put my Vette back to it's original Blue.

I voted, and I hope that's OK since I don't own either.
I really like that Le Mans blue, though. Not wild about the "electron" blue.
Where did they come up with that name anyway? Maybe it comes from electron"flow,"
where someone thought of flowing water.....just guessing. I work in the semiconductor industry where electron flow/control (current) is a major concern.

My sig says it all. I really do like the Le Mans Blue. Kind of classy if you ask me and man does it shine well.

Targa Blue?

I wasn't able to vote as my color option isn't available. I REALLY like the Targa Blue. To me, it seems a blend between the two. Kind of a blue pearl, it is bright in daylight, but dark in the shadows.

Given the choices presented, I like the LeMans Blue over Electron Blue. But, I like the blues in most any shade or spectrum. :cool

Marina blue, gunmetal blue, Candy Hi-Fi blue, etc. All good.

Rick

Electron Blue For Me

When I purchased my 03, the only blue that was available was the electron blue. Picked the blue because in the sunlight it looked much richer than the other colors. The Anniversary Red or Burgundy did not look as rich in the light as the blue which is why I did not get the Anniversary Edition.

All are nice, but I get many a thumbs up with the Electron Blue and the Polished Wheels.

Happy Motoring
Rich