Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Hatch Louvers on C4

GO_VETTE

Corvette
1984 Pearl White Coupe
Okay, I must admit I always wanted louvers on my first Camaro Z28.
I had a hard time finding it.
Just as I am w/ the hatch louvers for the Corvette.
If anyone knows, where I can get em, please let me know.
preference are ABS or Fiberglass. No aluminums.
And I cant find em......I am gonna have to make em..;)

My Photos Photo Gallery - Photo 210 of 210 by NY - MySpace Photos

I have never seen louvers on a C4 Vette!

I guess you are going to have to make them!:L

I have a friend with a 91 that has them and they do look pretty good. I considered it for mine when I got it but had trouble finding who made them, and too much other stuff I wanted to spend $$ on anyways, so I let the idea go.

never give up.

Not really. I am not giving up. I was a US Artillery Army officer. what can be harder than manual gunnery (manual mathematical computations) to determine range and defelection and fire accurately?

I will not s.s.s..s-simply make em. I will e.e.e.e.e.e.e.-Enhance em.
Louvers that can open and close like blinds.
open on cloudy days or evenings,
and on those sunny bright hot days, close em up
This also prevents me from tinting rear hatch.
I just need to create a blue print, which take weight considerations for extra hardware into account.

Wow, you're really going for something fancy then, the ones I know of don't open and close, they're just fixed at a slight angle so they block sun coming down but looking out from the car through them you can see through just fine. The also overlap enough to the point that someone standing next to the car can not look down into the hatch area through them and see the hatch area.

Artillery huh? Cool, I spent six years as FDC, still occasionally miss the days of yelling "fire mission!" and watching the gun bunnies start hopping!

;LOL;LOL;LOL;LOL;LOL;LOL
Fire mission! :eek:hnoes
shit BUCCS is down!:W