Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

New Member from TN.

Crowe

Corvette
79 red coupe
Hello to all and thanks for the membership finally lol it was tough to get registered thru my iPhone app and online at first really feel as if I've joined an elite group here. I just inherited my dads 79 corvette which he bought when I was 14 with my help finding and then we fixed and restored few things along way together. When I turned 25 I graduated nursing school and finally got a decent payin job and bought my 70 cutlass SX model and we began going to shows and local cruise ins together. He passed away 11/1/12 which was worst day of life so far and then I found out he left his motorcycles and corvette to my brother and I to sell and do what we want with the money. Knowing how important the car was to him I decided to keep it and being that's its not original i realize its worth even less but that's why I love it. The 79 of course isn't As popular or valuable but instead of the anemic original motor it has a 68 corvette L78 option 327 with 350hp engine. When he bought the car in mid 90s we had the local Chevy dealer run numbers on engine to see exactly what he had. It's a fun car to drive not quite the grunt of my cutlass 455 but its a vette and it'll still get up and go. I'm considering upgraded wheels one day but I'm not sure i want to touch it all things considered. I'm sure ill have some questions in future and thanks again for the invite. Here's a few pics

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1367315057.033273.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1367315080.816376.jpg

And few of my cutlass and also a 69 cutlass I bought then sold once my daughter was born but do what you have to do can't really justify all the toys at age 30!

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1367315189.426249.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1367315237.211119.jpg