Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Help! W W blades????

blacksharkL82

Corvette
1992 RED coupe
I'm new to this fourm and to C4s. (1992)
I need a set of wiper blades. I went to 3 different parts stores and they all gave me a different story and different blades.
Went to the dealer. He had none in stock and they were $35.00 each, just the blades and were different lengths. What gives with the lack of blades and the dealer price?
I've been told I need a lower blades, to get hood clearance.
"Okay, give me two. Sorry, not in stock."
What are you people running and where to buy?
Thanks.

I have the ones on there when I bought the car 4 years ago. Only had to use them a few times, and have not replaced them. I have heard of issues with replacement blades....maybe just replace the rubber part by itself, instead of replacing the entire blade?

You could give Chris May a call at Superior Chevy in Kansas City.

Mention Greg from Chicago / CAC website and he will give you a discount. You can buy any GM part from Chris. Even with shipping, he usually beats anyone else's price.

SAVE THE :w

Wiper Blades

I just went to Walmart and got a set for $20. I just had to shave the top center of the driver side blade down so it would clear the hood. I used a knife and a dremel tool to shave the top of the blade. :upthumbs

I had the same problem with my '93. Went to several places trying the fit of different wiper blades. I found a set that works fine: Trico Innovision
14-190. I forget which auto supply I did buy them from.

i had the same problem with replacement blades from WalMart. Had to shave down the top of the snap in plastic piece with the Dremmel to get it to clear.

Wiper blades!

Thanks, all.
Got them at AZ. Trico #20-2, Exact fit.
No adapters needed. Slipped right on.
Clears the hood, when closed.
I can see 9in the rain, again.

Thanks, all.
Got them at AZ. Trico #20-2, Exact fit.
No adapters needed. Slipped right on.
Clears the hood, when closed.