Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

'63 wiper motor question

AdvancedAutoCC

Corvette
'96 coupe (Torch Red), '85 4+3 coupe (flat black)
Hello all...
New to posting here, tho I've been lurking for awhile, and I had a question for the midyear gurus...

I'm working on a '63, and am having trouble with the wiper motor burning up the ground wires in the engine harness. This is the second "restored" motor (from an unnamed Florida supplier), and my question is:

Where exactly does the flat ribbon type strap go to (the one that comes out from behind the washer pump), and exactly how many grounds are there for the engine harness?

I understand that grounds are a major issue with the midyears, and I want to get this ironed out, naturally. I'm much more familiar with the C4 platform (took all of the training available for them back when I was a dealer tech in the '90's), and while I understand the simplicity of the earlier platforms, sometimes GM's logic leaves a bit to be desired.
Here's the history: