Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

LT5 question

• Thread starter Thread starter TheWhiteKnight
  • Start date Start date
T

TheWhiteKnight

Can someone please tell me where I can find some LT5 "anti-pump up" or "pump up resisitant" lifters?

Sorry guys, I'm competely new at the entire Corvette scene, so please bear with me. Also can you point me in the direction of exact measurements and specs of these engines? Short of me ordering a Helms manual for every engine, there has to be a place online that has this info. I know I carry Quad 4 / Twin Cam / Ecotec info on my site all the time. Thank you in advance for anything that you can help me with. It is all appreciated.

- Josh (TWK)

Ripp, that is almost what I am looking for. :D Thanks its a good starting base. I'm looking for the measurements on the LT5 lifter design. I'm a Quad 4 guy by trade and there is some rumor floating around that there is a lifter design that will not only fit the (I BELIEVE) LT5 but the Quad 4 as well. Does anyone have the diameter of the LT5 lifter?

Audi lifter is supposidly the same size. Measurements I have (not exact just eyeball measurement with ruler)

1 1/16" tall
1 3/8" diameter

TheWhiteKnight said:
Ripp, that is almost what I am looking for. :D Thanks its a good starting base. I'm looking for the measurements on the LT5 lifter design. I'm a Quad 4 guy by trade and there is some rumor floating around that there is a lifter design that will not only fit the (I BELIEVE) LT5 but the Quad 4 as well. Does anyone have the diameter of the LT5 lifter?

Not only are Quad 4 lifters and LT5 lifters the same dimension they are the same part.

There are no "anti-pump-up" lifters for LT5s but....why would you need them. They'll go to nearly 8000 rpm.

Hib Halverson said:
Not only are Quad 4 lifters and LT5 lifters the same dimension they are the same part.

There are no "anti-pump-up" lifters for LT5s but....why would you need them. They'll go to nearly 8000 rpm.