Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Networking sites

Corvette
'13 427 60th vert - '21 Silver Flare Coupe - CTS V Wagon(4-door Vette)
I've abstained from joining all the social media and professional media sites until recently. I joined LinkedIn and a few of the groups there in hopes of making contacts that might create buzz for my novels.

I still refuse to "FaceBook" or "Tweeter".

Since my new "profession" is writing fiction novels, I joined a couple of LinkedIn groups for authors: a writers group and one called "Crime Fiction". Results are mixed at best - probably because I'm a total novice at being on LinkedIn.

I found a Hot Rod and Custom car group and joined that just to have something else to do on LinkedIn besides read stories from other authors and would be authors.

I posted a picture of my "garage" on the car group and thought I'd share it here along with these rambling thoughts. Here it is:

TunaGarage1.jpg
My 427 Vert nose and my sleeper V Wagon. The floor is "Race Deck" tiles if you're wondering.

:w

One of my kids communicates to me exclusively through Facebook so I'm hooked up there. I've avoided Tweeter, Snapchat, LinkedIn and the rest... It would be easy to spend every waking moment online like the kids but I'm still working for a living.

Mac

One of my kids communicates to me exclusively through Facebook so I'm hooked up there. I've avoided Tweeter, Snapchat, LinkedIn and the rest... It would be easy to spend every waking moment online like the kids but I'm still working for a living.

Mac

I know what you mean. My wife is on FB and gets a lot of communication from her son that way. I just bypass all those FB messages and let her read them and update me as necessary.
LinkedIn is supposed to be more professionally focused but it seems otherwise to me. Maybe I haven't found the right group to join yet.

Later,