Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Newbie here with some problems with my 96, can you help?!

BIG CTY

(I posted this in the wrong forum, sorry for the double!!)

Hello all,
I have been lurking and searching for quite some time now. This is my first post however. I bought a 96 Polo Green LT4 about a month ago. I'm a chevy guy at heart as I have 5 others! (In case you wanted to know, a 66 C-10, 69 Impala, 70 Monte Carlo, 91 GMC Sierra, 95 G20 conversion van) No wife and kids, so cars it is. The new to me Vet turned 100k miles on my way home from picking it up. The previous owner CLAIMED he did the following:

New spark plugs
New spark plugs wires
New distributor
oil change
New radiator
New water pump
New brakes

Well the car runs great with no misses or rough idles, but codes are popping up all over the place and its overheating. I dont hear the fan coming on and the temp climbs steadily at idle. As soon as I get going the temp comes back down where she should be. I also have a grind SOMETIMES going into first gear. Oh yeah, no reverse light either lol. I do hear a slight faint type ticking coming from what I think is the #3 spark plug, which might explain the p0303 (cylinder 3 misfire) code I have. But I also have p0305 (cylinder 5 misfire), and p0420 (catalyst efficiency below threshold, forgot which bank).

It strange because the car runs and drives fine, get exceptional gas mileage and seems to be in excellent shape. But codes come up for a reason. I thinking about changing the plugs and wires again, but I'm not sure which plugs and wires I should get. One may be cross threaded. I'm going to have a Corvette indy look at it this week, but I wanted to pos and get some info/opinions on what you all think the problems may be. I also ordered a reverse light switch. Any info you can give me would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!!