Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Question: 97 C5, cd changer cant be advanced manually by using a button

targatom

Corvette
1985 n 1997
Hi, I am relatively new to this cd changer, afaik, its a bose changer, I can advance from track to track, by pushing the,,,,, next,,,, button. However, if I want to advance a whole cd, in other words, move from one cd to the next,, I cant do it with a particular button, I end up advancing track to track to the end of the tracks, then having to wait for the machine to advance to the next cd. I just want to do it manually, since I end up stuck in the same cd, since every time I shut the car off, it goes back to the first cd. What button or combos should I be pushing please. Thanks

Hi, I am relatively new to this cd changer, afaik, its a bose changer, I can advance from track to track, by pushing the,,,,, next,,,, button. However, if I want to advance a whole cd, in other words, move from one cd to the next,, I cant do it with a particular button, I end up advancing track to track to the end of the tracks, then having to wait for the machine to advance to the next cd. I just want to do it manually, since I end up stuck in the same cd, since every time I shut the car off, it goes back to the first cd. What button or combos should I be pushing please. Thanks

You'll probably get a better/faster answer if you post in the C5 Forum - this forum is for C1/C2, decades before CD's were invented. ;)

97 cd changer will not advance manually

Hi,