Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

99 Torch Red Newbie From Tennessee

Rcurry23

Corvette
1999 Torch Red Coupe
Hey, my name is Mike and I am a total newbie in the Vette scene. I have wanted one for about ten years and finally went out Friday and bought a 1999 Torch Red Coupe. All I can say is, I Love It!!! Way more than I expected. I have a couple things to fix like the drivers side headlight quit on me and the air is blowing hot on the drivers side and cold on the passanger side. I am also having a problem with the 12 disc changer. I filled the magazine, and the radio finds the disc's, but they won't play. It just comes up ERR in the display. Anyways, I can't wait to start modding. Only thing that has been done to it is a Volant CAI, and a Corsa Exhaust. Besides that its pretty much a stock 6 speed coupe.

Thanks for the welcome! I figured out the disk changer. Had the disk in the magazine upside down. So now just to fix the headlight motor, which I ordered the gears for today to do both. And figure out the air thing. I was told to get a new unit, is this true?

welcome to CAC!!!!:welcome
enjoy the vette!!!!!

Mike, welcome to the :CAC !!

I see that you've been supplied links to the C5 section and the current headlight thread so I'll include a link to a thread when I had a similar issue with my AC.

Click here

I'll also include a link to a thread I put together for new C5 owners: Click here

Good luck with your issues. You'll find it difficult to wipe the new Corvette grin off your face even while dealing with the headaches. :D

:wJane Ann

WECOME TO CAC

Welcome to CORVETTE ACTION CENTER, glad you decided to join us, the more the merrier as they say :beer

Bill :w

Welcome to CAC! You will have a blast here!

WHILE YOU ARE AT IT, PLEASE SAVE THE :w

Welcome to the CAC, we always need more torch red corvettes - great choice of color for your first corvette, but them I am biased. Need to see some pics when you get time.