Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Hello from Vancouver WA USA

spikebot 81

Corvette
81 white, not stock
Some of you may have seen the post Lucky newbee Vancouver wa. Most of you good folks hit the nail on the head. Watch Out , Be careful ect. The 67 coupe was a scam. The car was not real. No money changed hands so I'm ok other than corvette fever went up about 10 degee's. Recently found a 81,. 40 miles from home. Brought it home 11/16. White, camel int. Body in great shape, int is pretty much trashed. Engine overhauled 1999 with 12k since. Owner supplied repair docs. for all work done since he's had the car. (13 yrs) New brakes, rear susp., half shafts. Mechanicly looks sound. Suprised to see very little rust, thats a good thing. Have been reading info in forumes here at CAC and what a wealth of information. I'm a good mechanic and thanks to all of you good people I'll have no trouble getting this car in better shape. Thanks for your support and glad to be a member. Sincerly Mark

:welcome

Hi Mark!

Sorry to hear about the '67 but VERY glad you didn't get stung.
Congrats on the '81 - hope it brings you lots of joy and miles of smiles.

:wJane Ann

Welcome to the CAC!!

Glad you didnt get burned.

:w
-Stefan

The 67 coupe was a scam. The car was not real. No money changed hands so I'm ok other than corvette fever went up about 10 degee's. Recently found a 81,. 40 miles from home. Brought it home 11/16.

Glad everything worked out for you Mark, :beer I knew there was one out there with you name on it; again welcome to CAC, no doubt the best Corvette site on the internet, the members are second to none :upthumbs

Bill :w

Welcome to the CAC Mark. :w
Sorry to hear about that camel trashing the interior of your car. :rotfl

Welcome to CAC!!!!:welcome

sorry to hear about the 67 but glad too hear about the '81 :upthumbs:upthumbs

be sure to register your '81 with the http://l81vetteregistry.com/

enjoy!!!!