Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Just a Note to Say "Howdy" from Texas

Mocart4u

Corvette
1994 Admiral Metalic Blue C-4 Coupe
Howdy Ya'll, I'm a newbie to the CAC. I just joined your club yesterday but I have owned my C-4, Admiral Metallic Blue Corvette for nearly 15 years.
I have just retired from my biz and now I get to play. My latest project was to un-retire the C-4 and get her back on the road. Last Tuesday, that was accomplished.

I had her parked and covered in this building for the last 6 years. So far I had to replace the fuel center & float and tires and now I need replace the bushings for the headlights.
:happyanim:

Now that the Corvette is back, here is the next project that I just started on. This is a '71 Roadrunner with the 383 & Hurst 4 speed quick shift. I think this will take a little longer than the C-4 did.

On Thursday, I replaced both of the headlight motor gears & bushings on the C-4. Now both of the headlights work just the way they are suppose to...
I found a YouTube video online that showed me the step by step procedure. That sure made it a breeze. Thanks YouTube!

Attachments

• corvette.jpg
    corvette.jpg
    113.9 KB · Views: 117
  • C-4 & Hummer.jpg
    C-4 & Hummer.jpg
    113.7 KB · Views: 126
  • roadrunner.jpg
    roadrunner.jpg
    111.9 KB · Views: 118
Last edited:
Nice! Congrats on your retirement and welcome to the Corvette Action Center! :thumb

Welcome to CAC!!
enjoy!!!

:welcome

Nice to have a shop where you can tackle projects like the C4 and the Runner. How long have you had the Runner?

Last edited:
Welcome to the group! It must be great to have the time to work on your projects. Both of those cars look like fun.

Welcome to Corvette Action Center and Congratulations

Just a Note to Say "Howdy" from Texas

Howdy Ya'll, I'm a newbie to the CAC. I just joined your club yesterday but I have owned my C-4, Admiral Metallic Blue Corvette for nearly 15 years.