Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Just got my 92 LT1 Corvette today, need help for a couple of items.

89blackvette

Corvette
1992 white Coupe
Just picked up my 1982 LT1 Corvette today. Oil Tem gauge and water temp gauge both are indicating 0. Where are these two sending units located on the engine. I have not had time to get a shop manual and car does not have owners manual with it. I have no experience with the LT1, yet. Car runs great and does not seem to be overheating 48K miles. I like to go to the sensors first as they are usually inexpensive and fairly easy to replace, they are over 20 years old so I would probably replace them at a later date. Just want gauges to work. I know this one will seem stupid, how do you set the clock on the Bose radio with CD and Tape player? I hope some one can help me on the temp senders today so I can replace them tomorrow. Thanks for your replies. Guess I need to change my forum ID from 89blackvette to 92whitevette.Mike

Just picked up my 1982 LT1 Corvette today. Oil Tem gauge and water temp gauge both are indicating 0. Where are these two sending units located on the engine. I have not had time to get a shop manual and car does not have owners manual with it. I have no experience with the LT1, yet. Car runs great and does not seem to be overheating 48K miles. I like to go to the sensors first as they are usually inexpensive and fairly easy to replace, they are over 20 years old so I would probably replace them at a later date. Just want gauges to work. I know this one will seem stupid, how do you set the clock on the Bose radio with CD and Tape player? I hope some one can help me on the temp senders today so I can replace them tomorrow. Thanks for your replies. Guess I need to change my forum ID from 89blackvette to 92whitevette.Mike

http://www.corvetteactioncenter.com...9765-forum-username-change-requests-here.html

-Mac