Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

New Wheels for My 87...Before & After Pics

FFAST87

Corvette
1987 Black Coupe
Ok my new wheels are all set...finally received all of my back ordered parts...here are some before & after pics. Now take into account the before pic has better lighting conditions as well as a healthy summer lawn....with that aside...what do you think....Chrome or no Chrome???

100_9716.jpg

100_1113.jpg

nice!!!!

Honest?

I like the original wheels better.

I'm not a fan of a lot of chrome.....but....

it's your car and if you're happy, that's all that counts.

I'll take Dorr #2, Monte...

The chrome set is way better... really sets off black in a way unlike anything else.

Nice job!

The chrome looks great!:upthumbs I was thinking of having mine done also. You may have just helped me make up my mind.

So that's what my car would look like with chrome wheels. :cool
I have been eyeballing a set of C6 motorsports for about 8 months now. But looking at your chrome wheels may have changed my mind.
The chrome looks awesome on the black 87' !!!

Just curious. How much does it cost to chrome your wheels? And do they have to do the set or can they do it in pairs?

Don't hate me, but I like the original a LOT better. Still, sweet looking ride!

87blackroxi said:
Just curious. How much does it cost to chrome your wheels? And do they have to do the set or can they do it in pairs?

The set cost $699...but that is with you returning your originals for a core return...Got mine done by Corvette Central. If you want to do 2 at a time you would have to call them. The actual company who did the chroming was BJ's Chrome in Encino, California. They did a great job.

Robertwav1 said:
Chrome definitely defines the black more. Very sharp looking....it's "High Def" :beer