Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Newbie here and I need your guidance....

dirk_pitt

Corvette
2002 Torch Red Coupe
Greetings to all!

I'm a 1st time Corvette owner who recently bought a 2002 coupe (what a machine) with low miles. (my friends say I'm going through mid-life, actually it took me this long to afford it)

I'm hoping someone here would be kind enough to help me with a recent problem I have after changing the DRL bulb on the right side. During the process I broke the bulb pulling it out of the socket and cut myself. After getting a pair of gloves I replaced the bulb and put it back in it's holder. Since then the headights won't pop up, everything else works fine, the headlights come on, the bright light indicator comes as normal, the DRL's work but no headlights coming up.
My first thought was I either tripped a circuit brealer, blew a fuse or unplugged something while I was reaching under the right headlight. Whatever the problem is, it's common to both headlights. I don't hear anything at all trying to happen when I turn the lights on. I checked the minifuses (3 & 4) that control the headlight motors and they were good. I also checked the maxi circuit breaker (#54) and it was good. Is there something in that area, perhaps a relay or something I unplugged or have I really screwed up something.

Any guidance on what next to check would be greatly appreciated....

Great forum you guys got here, hopefully I can contribute in the future as I learn more.

Dirk

Dirk,
Congratulations on your recent acquisition, and welcome to the :CAC .

Post some pics when you get a chance.

As to your question about the pop-ups not working, I did a forum search and came up with a couple of threads that may give you some ideas for a diagnosis of the problem:

FIRST thread,

SECOND thread.

Keep us informed of your findings!

-Patrick

Thanks for the reply....