Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Two LT1 noises on video. Bad lifter, bad cam lobe or rod?

Corvette
1993 coupe ZF manual
Hope you guys are doing good. I'm new to the C4 and don't know exactly how a LT1 should sound so here are noises that worry me. There are 2 noises, 1 video for each

FIRST a "wob wob wob" Took the video at about 150 F just a few minutes after starting up.

93 C4 LT1 sounds - 150F - YouTube

SECOND is like a fast "tih-tih-tih" and first noise is gone from what I can tell. I took it after a 10 to 12 minute drive

93 C3 LT1 Sounds - 205F - YouTube

I spent 2 hours straight searching threads but I'm not sure how to narrow it down. I think the first noise might be an exhaust leak. The second noise worries me more. It could be dirty oil, bad lifters, dirty or bad injectors, bad cam lobe even a bent rod?? The oil was changed 500 miles ago 5W30 synthetic. Don't think the car used synthetic before, don't know if that matters. Engine performance is good, start up is good.

The second noise seems to be coming from where I mostly had the camera. I just learned how to change brakes and I also just learned what a lifter is :eyerole so I will end up taking it to a shop but Im hoping you guys can help me understand this potential problem better. I am learning as much about the C4 as I can and want to take very good car of this car.

Well here goes. The first noise could be a few things, the wop,...wop,...wop, sounds a lot like a bad A.I.R. pump. When mine failed, it was popping out the back of the pump. To check this,.. Briefly take the belt off and run the engine(so the pump doesn't turn). If the noise goes away, Viola! You will also be able to feel some air being expelled from a small 3/8" hole in the back of the AIR pump. Replace the AIR pump.