Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Question: Viewing Picture

ken mohr

When I roll over a picture and it starts to expand I get the dark background and then nothing. Background will not clear unless I leave the thread. How can I correct this.

Thanks
Ken

Ken,
Is this happening for you in all threads where pics have been uploaded to a post? Or is there one specific thread where you've noticed this? If the latter, it may help if can post a link to that thread.

Ken,
Is this happening for you in all threads where pics have been uploaded to a post? Or is there one specific thread where you've noticed this? If the latter, it may help if can post a link to that thread.

Hi Patrick

It happens on all pictures. I did change security software but I'm don't know that that caused it.

I'm far from an expert on this, Ken, but it sounds to me as if your new security software is blocking the images from loading.

What happens if you click on the thumbnails as opposed to just placing your cursor over them?

Jane Ann

I'm far from an expert on this, Ken, but it sounds to me as if your new security software is blocking the images from loading.

What happens if you click on the thumbnails as opposed to just placing your cursor over them?

Jane Ann

Hi Jane

I felt the same so I made sure CAC was in my approved sites. Made no difference. I am just not sure as to what to look for next.

Thanks

Me again Jane

It is the same when I click. Background and lock up. Now I see it will not let me edit either making me feel it is the security software. I'll keep looking, any ideas I'm all ears.

Me again Jane

It is the same when I click. Background and lock up. Now I see it will not let me edit either making me feel it is the security software. I'll keep looking, any ideas I'm all ears. ;shrug

Ken...

(the obvious)...Have you done a complete power down and restart of your computer?

What web browser are you using? Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Opera, ...?