Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Ecklers Vats By-pass

Stonecold C-4

Corvette
1993 LT-1 Torch Red Coupe automatic
I posted in another thread that the VATS system had shut my Vette down, so I've been looking at getting rid of the system. I found this VATS by-pass plug in from Ecklers and wonder has anybody else used it and what you guys and gals think of it. If it really works I want one it's cheap and a easy install, and I have seen on youtube where you can build your own for 5 bucks, but hey for 26 bucks I'm in. I like simple fixes so if I can purchase, install and drive I'm happy, plus I like the idea of my wife and daughter driving the Vette while I'm away in ND. working with no worries. :)

Attachments

• A9133-5.jpg
    A9133-5.jpg
    3.1 KB · Views: 110
I have no experience with this product.

I read their explanation and see no reason why this would not be a good solution to your problem.

I have owned three (3) C4s and have never had an issue with VATS. But, all of my Vettes were purchased new, so that might be one of the reasons for my success. ;)

What I am saying is on an older Vette (Can you believe a 95 or 96 is considered old, now? Where does the time go?) with multiple owners, some things just go haywire.

I also like plug-and-play solutions.

Go for it!

While driving your Vette, please be sure to SAVE the WAVE! :w

I have no experience with this product.

I read their explanation and see no reason why this would not be a good solution to your problem.

I have owned three (3) C4s and have never had an issue with VATS. But, all of my Vettes were purchased new, so that might be one of the reasons for my success. ;)

What I am saying is on an older Vette (Can you believe a 95 or 96 is considered old, now? Where does the time go?) with multiple owners, some things just go haywire.

I also like plug-and-play solutions.

Go for it!

While driving your Vette, please be sure to SAVE the WAVE! :w