Welcome to the Corvette Forums at the Corvette Action Center!

Old car guy but new to vettes

Don61

Corvette
1981 coupe white w/red int auto
Hi everyone, I'm a retired police officer (please don't hold that against me) that just purchased my first vette. It is an 81, white w/red interior, 350 (of course) auto. It's not a show car but it's a pretty nice 10 footer. It has 76000 miles & is mostly original except for the sidepipes. I've owned a bunch of musclecars/hotrods ( Chevelles, Roadrunners, 55 Chevy, Charger, etc) in my day but this is my first vette. I hope it turns out as well as I think it will.

Hope your "affair" with a Vette turns out alright also.

I went from muscle cars to Vettes back in 1991 and couldn't be happier.

Yeah, you're gonna like it......and thanks for your service by the way......I appreciate it!

White with a red interior is a nice color combo! :thumb
Congrats on your first Corvette and :welcome
And thank you for your service! :pat

:wJane Ann

Thanks everyone, I appreciate your remarks. As soon as I figure out how to post pics of my vette, I will. I'm sure I'll be talking to you all since I'm sure I'll have a bunch of questions.:happyanim:

Thanks everyone, I appreciate your remarks. As soon as I figure out how to post pics of my vette, I will. I'm sure I'll be talking to you all since I'm sure I'll have a bunch of questions.:happyanim:

Don - check out the Help threads (marked Notice) in this forum: Site Help & Feedback

There are threads on re-sizing photos, posting photos, linking to photos, creating avatars, signatures, etc.
Hopefully you'll find one to aid you.

:wJane Ann

Welcome to CAC!!!
enjoy!!!!and congrats on the vette!!!!!!
be sure to stop by the L-81 registry and register your '81.
thanks!!!!

Welcome to CAC!!!
enjoy!!!!and congrats on the vette!!!!!!
be sure to stop by the L-81 registry and register your '81.
thanks!!!!

Thanks! I already registered my vette on the L81 site.

Don